Style Options

Close X


District Mineral Foundations Trust(DMFT)

District Mineral Foundations are statutory bodies in India established by the State Governments by notification. They derive their legal status from section 9B of Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 as amended on 26 March 2015 as Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Amendment Act, 2015. This amendment came into force from 12 January 2015..


Each District Mineral Foundation is established by the State Government by notification as a trust or non-profit body in the mining operation affected districts.


The objective of District Mineral Foundation is to work for the interest of persons and areas affected by mining related operations in such a manner as may be prescribed by the State Government.

DMF Rules 2016

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 15(4) and Section 15 A of the Mines and Minerals (Development and Regulation) Act, 1957 (as amended in 2015), the Government of Jharkhand hereby makes the following rules called the Jharkhand District Mineral Foundation (Trust) Rules, 2016 to regulate the composition, functions and manner of working of the District Mineral Foundations and the amount of payment to be made to the District Mineral Foundations by the concession holders of minor minerals for the interest and benefit of persons and areas affected by mining related operations.


Composition of the DMF is prescribed by the State Governments taking guidelines from article 244 of Indian Constitution, fifth and sixth schedules, Provisions of the Panchayats (Extension to the Scheduled Areas) Act, 1996 and the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forest Dwellers (Recognition of Forest Rights) Act, 2006.

Meet with our PMU Team

Shri Abhishek Kumar

Program Manager ( Team Lead)
[email protected]

Shri Alok Kumar

Project Officer (Civil Engineer)
[email protected]

Shri Neeraj Tripathi

Project Officer (Civil Engineer)
[email protected]

Shri Shahbaz Alam

Data Analyst (IT)
[email protected]

Shri Chandan Choudhary

Project Officer ( Finance)
[email protected]

Mr Alok Kumar

Head Clerk

Mr Prabhakar Jha

Assistant Cum Accountant

Mr Diwakar Manjhi

Computer Operator

Mr Lalan Kumar Mandal

Computer Operator